The Killers at Leeds Cockpit, 2004…

Following the sad news this week that one of my favourite venues, the Cockpit in Leeds is to permanatly close it’s doors (http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-england-leeds-29143038), I decided to dig out some old gig shots from there. I’ve been there many times over the years to some amazing shows and club nights. In 2004 I bought my first DLSR, a Canon 10D and was keen to test it out at a live show. I had a friend who worked as a bouncer at the Cockpit so he let me in with the kit for one of the Killers first UK shows. The image quality at high ISO looks terrible now compared to the new Canons but the shots bring back some good memories…

None of the Killers pics ever made it into the folio, you can see those that did here: www.davidwardphoto.com/music

The Killers The-Killers-Leeds-Cockpit-2004-2 The-Killers-Leeds-Cockpit-2004-3 The-Killers-Leeds-Cockpit-2004-4 The-Killers-Leeds-Cockpit-2004-5 The-Killers-Leeds-Cockpit-2004-6 The-Killers-Leeds-Cockpit-2004-7 The-Killers-Leeds-Cockpit-2004-8 The-Killers-Leeds-Cockpit-2004-9 The-Killers-Leeds-Cockpit-2004-10

Leave a comment